Welcome to our website

Sharon Johnston Swim Team (SJST), a member of the Rocket City Swim League (RCSL), is commonly called a “summer” league, as our swim season is from the end of May until the middle of July when the city meet is held. There are three divisions (A, B and C) in the RCSL. The “A” division comprises the highest scoring teams, then “B” and finally “C.” The points scored at the City Meet places each team in the appropriate division for the next year.

SJST is called the Tornadoes. We chose this name when a tornado destroyed the Sharon Johnston pool in 1997..